Skip to content

Technical Difficulties

November 17, 2011

We’re having some gritty technical difficulties at the Grit household. Therefore, I’ve been dark for more days than I care to think about.

But, the fact that I can post this quick update reveals some good: I think we may have fixed our internet issues and (fingers-itching-to-post crossed), I will be back and writing soon.

I’ll close with a little tidbit from the wise Sylvia Boorstein:

I’ve discovered there are only two modes of the heart. We can struggle, or we can surrender. Surrender is a frightening word for some people, because it might be interpreted as passivity, or timidity. Surrender means wisely accommodating ourselves to what is beyond our control.

– Sylvia Boorstein

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 17, 2011 10:09 pm

    Hope things get better on your end Denise. I absolutely love that quote. Thanks for sharing.

Give me your grit.

